Posted on

From a Mother to Her Son (An Everlasting Love…)

Dear Son,

Nearly three years ago, Life was birthed through me. God being a Man of his word definitely bestowed me with a beautiful gift, YOU. And I believed then as I still do now, that His promise to never forsake us is what allows me to love you, raise and provide for you, and to cherish you. I had never experienced a Love as such before. The Love I have for you starts deep within. It is a type of Love that grows every minute of every hour of every day. From the first time I heard your heart beating, I realized that what I do from this moment forward plants footsteps for you to follow. My son, you are not just a boy bearing a name. You are significant which was signified through your delivery. You crossed over into the realms of Earth from the protections of a mother’s womb and a Father’s life support. Though it is only one of us able to carry this load of responsibility, I promise that God has equipped me with the tools needed, the right people present and the mentality to persevere. In the eyes of the world, you aren’t supposed to make it; in the eyes of your mother, you will make it. This Love I have for you is an Everlasting Love. When put to the test, it always prevails. My Son I work hard so you can be a child in play. My son I cry long so you instead can laugh without hesitation. My son I pray daily so you can be covered for eternity. It was because of you I changed my ways. It was because I you that I grew into a determined woman overnight to raise her son right. When I look at you I am overcome with joy. On a lost day, My Son, you light up the way. And it is this that reminds me why you and I are here. Each new day is better than the last; it grants yet another time to shower you with more hugs, more kisses and more Love. An Everlasting Love is one that goes on and on, never ending, never quitting. In me, Son, you will find security and peace knowing that what we share is a Love of eternity. It is Everlasting….

 

I Love You Always,

Your Mother

About singlemamas

I am a Lady... I am Single and I am a Mother. This captures who I am in a nutshell. Society deems me "Single" because I am not a spouse. I like to think of myself as "Double" minus one but only for an unspecified amount of time... I am currently in the market of educating our future; the future leaders of this great nation uncertain of its plans. The fine Mercer University is getting the governments hard stolen money that I PROMISE to pay back at a later undetermined time. I am quickly approaching the 30s decade but please don't tell anybody. Though my son reminds everyday. I work hard and pray long; that's what keeps me propelling forward. Writing became an escape. I write in my free time which is whenever my mind wants to travel. The motivation is usually sparked after I witness an event or have an epiphany or experienced an array of emotions from a cause. Friends and family enjoyed listening to my written words and encouraged me to broaden my audience. These are my thoughts, my feelings, my words. Welcome to my blog, SingleMamas!

2 responses to “From a Mother to Her Son (An Everlasting Love…)

  1. Vickey Huffman ⋅

    A mother’s love never ceases….

  2. Real/True Love is definitely everlasting!!! If only all parents could feel this way about their children… Children are an inheritance from our Lord & Savior and shouldn’t be taken lightly. Single Mamas, I commend you for accepting the responsibility of being single moms in such a tough society. Keep up the GREAT & Tremendous work!!!

Leave a comment