Posted on

The Reality of “SingleMamaness”

Oooo… Is he looking at me?

I mean, if he comes over then it must be

He’s smooth in his words, they come from inside so deep

The motions grab me, the feelings grab me, and he… he got me!

My days run together, my nights never end

When he calls, I come uh running like nothing else depends

His smell, I can’t get enough

When he’s away, my living is so tough

One day, two months, three years

I’ve down played the randomness of his calls out of fears

Fear of the absolute truth that you not I have ran your course

Fear of the absolute truth that this is ending something like a divorce

Instead of the house, you leave me with a seed

Instead of the car, you leave me with a nine month note indeed

Instead of the financial support, you leave me with no choice but government source

Instead of all, you leave me with part of you

The Reality is in… I am single and a mama too!!

About singlemamas

I am a Lady... I am Single and I am a Mother. This captures who I am in a nutshell. Society deems me "Single" because I am not a spouse. I like to think of myself as "Double" minus one but only for an unspecified amount of time... I am currently in the market of educating our future; the future leaders of this great nation uncertain of its plans. The fine Mercer University is getting the governments hard stolen money that I PROMISE to pay back at a later undetermined time. I am quickly approaching the 30s decade but please don't tell anybody. Though my son reminds everyday. I work hard and pray long; that's what keeps me propelling forward. Writing became an escape. I write in my free time which is whenever my mind wants to travel. The motivation is usually sparked after I witness an event or have an epiphany or experienced an array of emotions from a cause. Friends and family enjoyed listening to my written words and encouraged me to broaden my audience. These are my thoughts, my feelings, my words. Welcome to my blog, SingleMamas!

One response to “The Reality of “SingleMamaness”

  1. Single Mamas,

    I think that this blog couldn’t be more true… Its unfortunate that some men take advantage of women to this degree. I’m glad someone is finally speaking out against this form of abuse (taking one of the most precious possessions a woman can offer and leaving the women with a seed that last a lifetime)… All without stepping up to the plate and taking responsibility.

Leave a comment